Skip to content

Lorestan Province

Lorestan Province (Lurestaan or Luristan or Loristan) ( استان لرستان), comprises a province and a historic territory of western Iran amidst the Zagros (زاگرس) Mountains. The population of Lorestan is calculated 1.754 million people in 2011. Lorestan covers an area…

Read more

Chaharmahal and Bakhtiari Province

Chaharmahal o Bakhtiyari (چهارمحال و بختیاری) is one of the 30 provinces of Iran (32°19′39″N 50°51′17″E / 32.3275°N 50.8546°E). It lies in the southwestern part of the country. Its capital is Shahrekord ( شهرکرد). It has an area of 16,332…

Read more

Esfahan or Isfahan

Esfahan or Isfahan (historically also rendered as Ispahan, Hispahan, Aspadana, Spahan (اصفهان), located about 340 km south of Tehran at 32°39′5″N 51°40′45″E is the capital of Esfahan Province and Iran's third largest city (after Tehran and Mashhad). Esfahan City had…

Read more

Bazaar-e Vakil, Shiraz, Iran

Bazaar-e Vakil (Vakil Bazaar), (بازار وکیل‎) is the main bazaar of Shiraz. It has beautiful courtyards, caravansarais, bath houses, and old shops which are deemed among the best places in Shiraz to buy all kinds of Persian rugs, spices, copper…

Read more

Jashn-e Sadeh

Jashn-e Sadeh, Fire Festival (جشن سده), is an ancient Iranian tradition celebrated before nowrouz. Sadeh [Sade or Sada (سده‎‎)] means hundred in Persian and is a mid winter feast celebrated with grandeur and magnificence in ancient Iran. It was a…

Read more

Tabriz (تبریز)

Tabriz (Persian: تبریز) is the largest city in northwestern Iran - (38°04′N 46°18′E). It is situated north of the volcanic cone of Sahand, south of the Eynali mountain. It is the capital of East Azarbaijan Province. Tabriz lies at the…

Read more
Back To Top