skip to Main Content

Tehran (Teheran)

Tehran (or Teheran); (تهران) is the capital and largest city of Iran, and the administrative center of Tehran Province. Tehran (35°41′46.28″N 51°25′22.66″E) is a sprawling city at the foot of the Alborz mountain range (the highest point in the Middle…

Read More

Iran Provinces, Golestan Province

Golestan Province (استان گلستان) is located in the north-east of the country, south of the Caspian Sea (دریای خزر) with Gorgan (گرگان) as capital. Golestan was split off from the province of Mazandaran (مازندران) in 1997. It has an area…

Read More
Back To Top